Connect with us

Science

Blue Origin to test passenger accommodations on suborbital launch – Spaceflight Now

Published

on

ADVERTISEMENT

Blue Origin is set to test an upgraded capsule on a suborbital spaceflight Thursday over West Texas, validating new environmental control systems, in-cabin displays, and passenger communication systems before Jeff Bezos’s space company begins flying people.
The test launch is scheduled for 11:57 a.m. EST (10:57 a.m. CST; 1657 GMT) Thursday from Blue Origin’s private launch site north of Van Horn, Texas, east of El Paso, the company said.
Blue Origin said it plans to provide a live webcast of the…

Click here to view the original article.

Continue Reading
Advertisement

You might also like ...

post featured image
SpaceX completes largest-ever cargo launch of 143 satellites – Fox News
post featured image
Need a lift? SpaceX launches record spacecraft in cosmic rideshare program – Reuters
post featured image
SpaceX launches a record 100-plus satellites on a Falcon 9 rocket – CNET